Our Staff


Staff Members:

Executive Director

    Manuela"Mannie" Rehm- Bowler

Email- Manuela.Bowler@unitedwayofpc.org

Mannie joined the United Way of Pinal County (UWPC) team in 2014 as an AmeriCorps VISTA. During her volunteer time with the UWPC, she conducted the 2015 Community Needs Assessment that identified service gaps for working poor households.  She was asked to stay on as the Executive Director in October 2015.  
Mannie brings a diverse background of professional and personal experience with her to this position.  She said,  “In retrospect in my life I realize that I’ve spend all of my life advocating for healthy children and families.” She has been a preschool and kindergarten teacher, business development director for a small locally owned engineering company, public outreach director for Wyoming Kids First, and children’s environmental health director for the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality. 
In whatever “free” time she has you can still see her bringing meals to families or helping the homeless. 
Office Administrator

    Terresa Thompson

Email- Terresa.Thompson@unitedwayofpc.org

Terresa, our Operations Administrator, brings with her a diverse background working for various public and private enterprises, both large and small, with this being her first opportunity to work in the “Non-Profit” sector.  She claims this will be her final and more importantly FINEST working opportunity as her current plans are to remain with United Way until retirement.   When asked, she will explain her enjoyment of the day to day operations of any office, which may seem a bit thankless and mundane to some, is the “nuts and bolts” of the operation, and brings her great satisfaction at the end of each day knowing that she kept the “wheels on the car!" 
Community Programs/ VITA Manager

    Braden Biggs

Email- Braden.Biggs@unitedwayofpc.org

Braden started with the United Way of Pinal County (UWPC) as a volunteer in January of 2016. His primary role was redesigning and managing the website. In his effort to get involved he worked hand in hand with the UWPC Executive Director and in mid-2016 was able to come on as a part-time staff member. Braden has been instrumental in creating and leading community impact programs throughout Pinal County. He brings years of sales, community relations, and client services to the UWPC table.  
In the summer of 2017, Braden was able to join the UWPC full-time staff member as the Community Programs Manager. He has since also assumed the role of the VITA Program Manager. 
In Braden’s spare time, he is very involved in his community by serving on many boards and commissions, as well as a variety of community groups. Braden believes in building a stronger community together, and lives by a motto of “Decisions are made by those who show up!” 
Business Outreach Coordinator

    Hank Rausch

Email- Hank.Rausch@unitedwayofpc.org

Hank grew up in St. Louis, Missouri. After graduating from teachers college in 1970, he served as teacher or principal in Lutheran Schools in Hong Kong, Florida, Southern Illinois, Indiana, Papua New Guinea, Phoenix, AZ and Colorado Springs. Hank has served as an Executive Director of children’s camps in Southern Illinois and Nebraska as well as serving on the Board of Directors of Indiana and Colorado non-profits. In retirement, Hank currently serves as a fundraising/development consultant for local non-profits.


FFN Program Director

    Liz Santiago

Email- Liz.Santiago@unitedwayofpc.org

Elizabeth Santiago was born, raised and educated in New York. She came to Arizona 11 years ago to escape the cold and embrace the sunshine. With her, she brought her passion for Early Childhood Education and her desire to make a difference. Having for many years worked directly with educating young children and building family relationships, Elizabeth always desired to one day develop a program that could balance the two. As Program Director of the Friend, Family & Neighbor Project she has been able to do just that. As a resident of Pinal County, she is also now able to enjoy sunshine year-round with her husband and their 8-year-old son.
FFN Coordinators

    Stacey Myers

Email- Stacey.Myers@unitedwayofpc.org

Stacey Myers is a Home Provider Specialist for the Friend, Family Neighbor Caregivers Outreach Assistance Project. Prior to this position, she ran her own in-home childcare in Casa Grande, and received first hand the benefits of the FFN program. She has also been a Headstart teacher, a foster parent, and founded and directed a home for abandoned children in Ecuador for nine years. 
Stacey is married and has four children. The best part of her job is knowing she’s making a difference in the lives of families and children in Pinal County. \

Lindsey Brady

Email- Lindsey.Brady@unitedwayofpc.org

Lindsey Brady is a Home Provider Specialist with the Friend, Family, Neighbor Project.  She has worked in Early Childhood Education for over 20 years, holding numerous positions in the field, including preschool teacher and center director.  She got her start in her family-owned child care business, which her mother opened when Lindsey was 5 years old.
After the birth of her first son, Lindsey became a 2nd generation family childcare provider and opened her own in-home preschool.  Shortly after, she joined the FFN program as a provider and fell in love with the idea of working with caregivers as a member of the FFN team.  The best part of Lindsey’s job is witnessing the growth of professionalism, confidence, and creativity in the providers with whom she works.


Kelly Olsen

Email- kelly.olsen@unitedwayofpc.org

Kelly Olsen is a Family Child Care Specialist with the Family, Friend, and Neighbor Project. After moving to AZ, Kelly spent 7 years teaching in South Phoenix, before staying home once her first daughter was born. Eventually, she transformed her home into a home preschool and found her way into the FFN program as a provider. After 2 years in the program as a provider, Kelly was able to join the FFN program as a Family Child Care Specialist. 
Kelly say that being a Family Child Care Specialist is truly her dream job. She has always had a love for unique, educational early-childhood materials and toys, as well as creative play-based learning and teaching methods. The FFN program allows her to share that passion with childcare providers all over Pinal County. The best part for her, is seeing the transformation the providers go through as they gain confidence, knowledge, and skills from the training the Family Child Care Specialists create.


  • To reach one of our staff members, please call the United Way of Pinal County main office at 520-836-0736. We look forward to hearing from you.